The Biochemistry Club officers for the 2017-2018 school year are as follows:

(From left to right in the photo)

President: Lisa Lin -

Officer 1: David Nishikawa -

Mentor/Mentee Chair: Cora White -

Secretary: Grace Bollard -

Historian: Delaney Smith -

Volunteer Chair: Jenna Beyer -

Officer 2 (BMB): Karen Nguyen -

Vice President: Richelle Castro -


Incoming Officers for the 2018-2019 Academic Year:

President: Delaney Smith

Vice President: Jenna Beyer

Historian: Maja Engler

Volunteer Chair: Andrew Baker

Volunteer Chair Rebecca France

Mentor/Mentee Chair: Savanna Avila-Crump

Mentor/Mentee Chair: Hannah Stuwe

BB Officer: Jac Longstreth

BMB Officer: Mihir Palan 

All undergraduate majors are encouraged to participate in the Biochemistry Club. Activities include social events each quarter at a faculty member's house, a fall picnic, chances to meet with visiting scientists, talks by local faculty, and numerous outreach activities.

The bbundergrad listserv is open to all current, future, and other students interested in Biochemistry/Biophysics and Biochemistry/Molecular Biology at Oregon State.

It can be joined by going to the following URL -

  1. enter the name ‘bbundergrad’ (without the quotes)
  2. complete the instructions that follow
If you have problems registering for the listserv, please contact Dr. Kari van Zee at