BB Club Officers 2018-2019

The Biochemistry Club officers for the 2018-2019 school year are as follows:

(From left to right in the photo)

Mentor/Mentee Chair:  Hannah Stuwe - stuweh@oregonstate.edu

Mentor/Mentee Chair: Savanna Avila-Crump - avilacrs@oregonstate.edu

Vice President: Jenna Beyer - beyerjen@oregonstate.edu

President: Delaney Smith - smithdel@oregonstate.edu

Volunteer Chair: Rebecca France - francer@oregonstate.edu

BB Officer: Jac Longstreth - longstrj@oregonstate.edu

Officers who are not pictured are:

Historian: Maja Engler - englerm@oregonstate.edu

Volunteer Chair: Andrew Baker - bakera4@oregonstate.edu

BMB Officer: Mihir Palan - palanm@oregonstate.edu

All undergraduate majors are encouraged to participate in the Biochemistry Club. Activities include social events each quarter at a faculty member's house, a fall picnic, chances to meet with visiting scientists, talks by local faculty, and numerous outreach activities.

The bbundergrad listserv is open to all current, future, and other students interested in Biochemistry/Biophysics and Biochemistry/Molecular Biology at Oregon State.

It can be joined by going to the following URL - http://lists.oregonstate.edu/mailman/listinfo/bbundergrad

  1. enter the name ‘bbundergrad’ (without the quotes)
  2. complete the instructions that follow
If you have problems registering for the listserv, please contact Dr. Kari van Zee at Kari.Van.Zee@oregonstate.edu